Knabstrupper out-crosses - KWPN and Swedish Warmblood.

• Okay, so im not very good at the whole equus master breeds thing outside of the classical warmblood breeds, so forgive me if this request is ridiculous! I was just hoping to get KWPN and/or Swedish Warmblood added to the accepted outcrosses of the Knabstrupper and Knabstrupper Sport horse. Ive found that the american association accepts these as outcrosses.

Taken from the American Knabstrupper Association

IV. RULES REGARDING THE REGISTRATION OF KNABSTRUPPERS

· A warmblood registry that is a part of the European Union or the American affiliate of that registry. These registries include but are not limited to the Hanoverian, Oldenburg, Dutch, Swedish, Rheinland-Pfalz-Saar, and Holsteiner registries,
    · International Sporthorse Registry/Oldenburg North America;
    · Thoroughbred registered with the Jockey Club of its country of origin;
    · Purebred Arabian registered with the Arabian Horse Registry or official Arabian registry of its country of origin;
    · Trakhener;
    · Frederiksborger;
    · Danish Oldenborg;
    · Danish Warmblood;
    · Akhal-Teke;
    · Appaloosa (mares only) of suitable sporthorse type

Please let me know if i need more evidence :)

• PR Committee

Found another source with the same outcrosses here! (The outcrosses begin on page 6) This is the South African registry information so I don't know how valid it would be, but it lists many of the same breeds the American registry does! This also adds Shagya and Anglo Arabs. :D

For the Knabstrupper horse the accepted outcross list includes:

• Warmblood that has been approved by SAWS with acceptable parentage
    • Frederiksborg Hesteavlsforeningen (Fredriksborger)
    • Dansk Oldenborg Avl (Danish Oldenborg)
    • Trakehner Avlsforbundet i Danmark (Trakehner)
    • Dansk Selskab for Arabisk Hesteavl (Shagya, Arab and Angloarab)
    • Dansk Varmblod (Danish Warmblood)
    • Grænseegnens Holstener Hesteavlsforening (Holsteiner)