Malin's blog | Goodbye boys [3.12.2017.]

• Welcome to my new blog! I needed a fresh start because of lack of motivation, anyways, i hope you will enjoy in it :)

My name is Malin Støvreide and i'm 25 years old from Norway. I've always loved horses, since i was a little girl. I started riding in age of 6 and through the time i had few horses. At the age of 25 i'm proud owner of two silly boys - Sander Z and Delorean.

I've changed many barns and i just left Stall Myklebust because of moving back to my hometown Ålesund and because i found a new job there. Now i keep my boys at the Stall Elveglans near by Ålesund in a small village which is full of beautiful nature. (Gonna say soon a bit more about Stall Elveglans)

Including my horses, in Stall Elveglans i ride and compete with SEL horses too. :)

Sander Z aka Sander is 9 years old gelding from Belgium. I bought him 3 years ago when i worked there in a stable as a groom. It was a love at first sight and i was lucky to be able to buy him because he was on sale! So that's a short story how we met. Anyways this Zangersheide baby is a well-behaved, composed gelding with excellent riding qualities. I compete with him in show jumping.

alt text

alt text

Delorean aka Dean is 7 years old stallion. I own this Holstein boy for about a year (soon) and as much i can see from our progress he's a well-behaved and highly talented stallion which jumps from virtually any distance. Also he is uncomplicated to ride as well as to handle. I compete with him in eventing. I'm very proud of this young boy, he's amazing.

alt text

alt text

Thank you for stopping by! <3

• 0_1508615882935_Screenshot-174.png

Stall Elveglans (Shiny river stables) is a small stable with location in Norway near Ålesund city. The stables have a very beautiful location, very beautiful landscape. We are surrounded by mountains, forests, river, lake... which makes it perfect for a small norwegian barn.