Madigan Equestrian | Impulse Buying (08/05)

• 0_1492986508738_madiganequestrian.png

Welcome! My name is Callie Madigan and along with my husband, James, we are the owners of Madigan Equestrian.
    Unlike many people here, I am not a equestrian professional but an ambitious amateur working towards earning enough money to become a professional. I will hopefully try to post here periodically so that I can keep you updated on what's going on here plus I should be getting a separate blog ready for more in-depth story telling.

Just for those interested, I don't know if you remember me at all or not, but on 2.0 I used to be Bella-Rose Taylor who owned Silver Gate Stud.

• Horses
    0_1492987514674_bam bam.png
    This is MZ Bamboozle or Bam Bam. He's a seven year old gypsy cob gelding who we bought as a five year old. This is a photo of him when we first brought him and as you can see his owners saved his beautiful mane and feathers. Luckily they've grown back!

0_1492987708063_Tinkerbelljumping1.png
    Next we have is MZ Tinkerbell or Tinks as she's know around the barn. She's a five year old Anglo-Arabian that we bred ourselves. Sadly her Thoroughbred mother passed away last year. James is hoping to start competing her this year in Eventing.

0_1492987853505_matchy matchy sims.png
    And finally you have James and I. And yes, we are both wearing the same outfit. We're one of those couples.

alt text
    Bonus Bam Bam picture, just because I love how cute his ears are. (Excuse bad editing)

• Decided to play around with Reshade and the Depth of Field options and came away with these two pictures which I actually quite like. Both are unedited and cropped only and the model is the wonderful MZ Tinkerbell. Any info on how to reduce the blur a little in the background would be great.

0_1493242401963_playing with dof 2.png

0_1493242419523_playing with dof1.png

• I love that head shot! Such a beautiful horse.